Your Demise - Ignorance Never Dies

The band Your Demise was founded in 2003, in St. Albans (UK). The band consist of five members and according their photo on MySpace they are youngsters (correct me if I am wrong).

In their 5 year of existence they have been through a lot of hard times. The best anecdote I found on their page is when the side door of their van felt off on the M1. And not forget they spent 24 hours in a Belgium prison. This shows that they are doing it for the music, from the underground, willing to bite the dust. In those 5 years they released two self financed items ‘You Only Make Us Stronger’ (2006) and ‘The Blood Stays On The Blade E.P’ (2008).

Their latest release "Ignorance Never Dies" is released on the label Visible Noise and is stuffed with 14 tracks. Hardcore tunes. Dynamic and furious. You feel the spitting of vocalist Ed when he is shouting on the top of his vocalchords. Music wise it is also a piece of aggression, a well dosed fury. It rams but they are clever enough to build unexpected elements in this full length. These elements are the songs that are electronic/drum ‘n bass songs "Hypochondriac" and  "Great Shape"and the dubstep song "Unknown Dub".

With these elements and the power Your Demise released an album that is entertaining enough but still slamming in the moshpit. With "Ignorance Never Dies" Your Demise delivered an album with high quality hardcore.

1. Ignorance Never Dies
2. Burnt Tongues
3. Nothing Left But Regret
4. Antipode
5. Hypochondriac
6. Dreaming Of Believing
7. TF
8. Unknown Dub
9. The Clocks Aren't Ticking Backwards
10. Feels Like There's Something Dark Inside
11. All I Never Want To Be
12. Great Shape
13. Black Veins
14. Blood Ran Cold

Visible Noise
Reviewer: twansibon
Dec 30, 2009
Next review: Astral Dive - Trauma

Share this: