Xenomorph - Necrophilia Mon Amour

Finally the new disc from Dutch death metal band Xenomorph. It almost took 5 years and that is too long guyz!! Anyway, here I have the promo and is it making rounds in my player. This album can be described as a hammer. Top death metal! Double bass drums, grunts with high screams, nailing guitarriffs (too little leads... but the one in track 7 is great!). Tempo goes up but breaks are there for some rest and there is melody without becoming a melodic death metal band. I say: "be proud of this disc and get it!!!!

1. Inside Teradome
2. Neon Black Stronghold
3. Treblinka
4. Necrophilia Mon Amour
5. In Flagrante Delicto
6. Lues
7. Magnificat, My Soul Doth Magnify the Lord
8. Samedii
9. Hang ' em High on Holocaust Stakes of Frozen Methan
10. DellaMorte DellaMore

Under Her Black Wings
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Xcarnation - Grounded

Share this: