Wattamezz - Soulfuel

The band was formed sometime around 1994 and now in 2006 releasing their debut full length after winning a TV contest. When listening to the album which consist of up tempo rock songs it reminds me a lot Metallica. Like the old thrash band has gone rock n roll. Songs are using heavy guitars and multiple vocallines. Songs are easy listening but it is missing some spark to set fire. Wattamezz is not convincing me on this full length...

1. The hollow
2. Modern symblogy
3. Behind closed doors
4. Sweet sister
5. When you've gone the devils distance
6. Insomnia
7. Suicide Jesus
8. In the flesh
9. The year of fire
10. Devils dance
11. Sign of winter

Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: