W.A.S.P. - Dominator

"Little boys want to be 1 of 3 things when they grow up. An Astronaut, The President, or A Rock Star, and I guarentee the 1st 2 always dream about being me!" That's not the exact quote, but its close enough. Blackie Lawless said something to that effect some years ago in an interview. Dominator is the 18th album from W.A.S.P., and The "Original" Wild Child is still kicking everybodies ass. This is everything W.A.S.P. fans have come to expect from Blackie and his group of misfits! After all these years and all the controversy, for those who are not apart of my generation, Blackie was the target of the PMRC started up by Tipper Gore, and her group of Political Hags who are responsible for the "PARENTAL ADVISORY" warning labels on cd sold. Not just one of-"The Target". In retrospect, while I am not one for censorship, we must thank the PMRC for the incrediable marketing tool. How many of you bought a cd or tape just because it had that warning on it!!! The guy who started the storm, and had the likes of Dee Snider(Singer/Twisted Sister), Frank Zappa (R.I.P Sir!) and even John Denver (R.I.P. Sir!) come to the industries defense. One of the most influencial musicians of all time, is still doing what ever the fuck he wants!!!! Witness the Man who re-wrote the book on Rock and Roll attitude!

Dominator has arrived.

1. Mercy
2. Long, Long Way To Go
3. Take Me Up
4. Burning Man
5. Heaven's Hung In Black
6. Heaven's Blessed
7. Teacher
8. Heaven's Hung In Black (Reprise)
9. Deal With The Devil

Demolition Records
Reviewer: Rick
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Warmaster - Final War

Share this: