Vrykolakas - And Vrykolakas Brings Chaos And Destruction

Band active since 2001, here come these Vrykolakas from Singapore who with "And Vrykolakas Brings Chaos And Destruction" arrive with their third official work. Dark black / death metal contains eight tracks on this album. Never a moment of failure along the entire flow of the album, a long and dark journey into the depths of the abyss of fear.

The musical influences in this album can be traced back to a purely American sound (with 'The Dajjal Brings Chaos' it seems like listening to the old Vital Remains), very direct black / death metal without interludes or anything like that. Here he pushes directly on the speed of tight rhythms, walls of granite riffs ready to hit like a powerful earthquake. The vocals are truly remarkable and give that extra something to the value of the whole work.

Too bad to say so little about this band (unfortunately I had never heard of it) but at the same time I am glad to have discovered it. After Impiety, I've been waiting for centuries to find the same evil in a band from the Far East. Great album!

4 / 5 STARS

1. Silkhannas Falls From Grace
2. Kaf-Fa-Ra
3. Yajuj Majuj Versus The World
4. The Dajjal Brings Chaos
5. The Storms And The Shadows
6. The Jasad On The Throne
7. Transcending The Quantum Realm Of Barzakh
8. Seven Steps Above Six Feet Under