Vinterriket - Gebirgshohenstille

With "Gebirgshohenstille" Vinterriket is releasing a new album here in 2008. Again you are served as he done before on the other releases. 6 Tracks of dark and ambient soundscapes with cold black metal parts. The opening track is a 9 minute song where he only uses two keys on his keyboard. In the second track the black metal part is used as he is grim singing with noise and destorted guitars, also the keyboard is used with several patterns. After this you can hear 3 tracks again like he did in the opening track "Gipfelforte". The closing track and the title track is again with the black metal feeling.
The album is a long run and very difficult to keep attention as it is sounding a lot the same. There is nothing wrong with these ambient sounds but only as background. So for me the album could have been released with the first two songs only as an EP as the rest tastes the same.

And as a bonus Displeased is also re-releasing the 2005 album "Der Letzte Winter - Der Ewigkeit Entgegen". But obvious interesting for those who are into this kind of music.

1. Gipfelpforte
2. Im Dunkel des Hohenzuges
3. Felsmassiv
4. Bergesland
5. Steig in die Ungewissheit
6. Gebirgshohenstille
Displeased Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Vinterriket - Promo

Share this: