Rapture - Malevolent Demise Incarnation

Third album for this Rapture, thrash / death metal band from Athens, Greece. "Malevolent Demise Incarnation" is presented as a direct album without any compromise. 8 tracks for a total of 44 minutes of pure sonic violence. A pounding rhythm section and a riffing so dear to the European masters of the genre. Good familiarity in wisely blending death with thrash so as to make this work an excellent platter. Thrash metal played with the violence of death metal and many references to bands like Destruction, Forbidden, Merciless and something of the early Pestilence in terms of vocals.

Very balanced album even if, from the second half of the work, everything seems to become increasingly heavy and direct. From 'After Your Eternity' on, everything becomes heavier and darker. 'Birthrape leftlover ...' is really cool and it encompasses everything we said earlier. This is an album to listen carefully; It will surely catch the attention of many of you.

4 / 5 STARS

1. Malevolent Demise Incarnation
2. Inanimate Frigidity
3. Predatory Menace
4. After Your Eternity
5. I Am Become Death
6. Birthrape Leftovers, Praising The Maggots
7. Herald Of Defiance
8. Requiem For A Woeful Dynasty (Memento Mori)