Ramesses - Misanthropic Alchemy

The band describe their sound as torrential riffing, freeform psychedelic jams and enigmatic spells. So what could I say more about this Wimborne,
UK band with ex members of Electric Wizard and Lord Of Putrefaction? The seven tracks on the album are a mixture of sludge and doom. The guitar riffing is sober and straight in songs with steady going tempo. The first three songs have more crushing riffs as the last songs are more melancholic. So beside the heaviness they also display relaxing atmospheres in long duration of the tracks. And this is something you have you dive is as they could be become a long run that don't seem to end.

1. Ramesses Part 1
2. Ramesses Part 3
3. Lords Misrule
4. Coat Of Arms
5. Terrordactyl
6. Before The Jackals
7. Earth Must Die

Feto Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: