Pathogen - Bloodline

Pathogen released their debut demo in 1996 and now in 2005 they release their debut album. On this album new songs and songs from their 2 demos. With an easy going interlude this disc starts off quietly but the next songs shows more power. Double bass, angry sounding vocals and melodic twin guitars. Swedish death metal mixed with some epic edges. Aggression with sensivity in songs that hide various tempos and groovy melodies. Good musicians and nice recording make it a nice album. An album that has no real outbursts but neither got weak songs.

1. Intro
2. Identity Theft
3. Beyond Repent
4. Bleeding Eye
5. Fallen Kind
6. Shallow
7. Eviscerated
8. C.O.W
9. Nightfall
10. Bleed My Soul (Pt. 1)
11. Warchild
12. Tyranny Of Hatred
13. Outro

Prime Cuts Music
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: