Partenos Petras - De Anarchia Obscurorum Seculorum

Lord Milos was a band from Italy that release 1 demo and was stopped by Zeder in 2002. After this break he started a new black metal band called Partenos Petras together with Othis and Silas. Their first release is this EP with an impossible name to pronounce with straight forward black metal mixed with slightly death and thrash edges. They add some nice effects to the songs like the accoustic guitar outro on "Usus Et Abusus"or the sirens in "Terrorist Metal or the oriental guitar intro on "The End Of Monotheist". These elements make it interesting in this EP. The music is very open and not too difficult so not only for the die hard black metal fans. Go to their Myspace page and listen to some songs and watch a videoclip of the song "Dominus Et Deus".

1. Intro
2. Dominus Et Deus
3. So Dark The Con of Man
4. Usus Et Abusus
5. Terrorist Metal
6. The End Of Monotheist
7. (Outro) Nautonier

Kick Agency
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Parricide - Patogen

Share this: