Obscene Gesture - Demo 2006

The band is formed by two Agent Steel members Chuck Profus and George Robb, Gutterthug's Guy Green and Vince Dennis of Body Count. Together they form Obscene Gesture and play hardcore with thrash tunes, sometimes referred as crossover. The demo begins with a spoken intro (movie??) and then runs into the first song. The vocals are shouty and raw and sometimes links to Slayer. The songs are short, explosive, aggressive, slamming and groovy. Little thrash guitar leads and stamping hardcore rhythms. My favorit track is "Killing Kids" as it brings me back to the 80s with bands like DRI, Suicidal etc. Briljant. Obscene Gesture sticks the middle finger to all those who are wining and conservative. So join them and wait till their debut comes out in the beginning of 2007.

1. Do You Believe?
2. Don't Matter
3. Fallen
4. Enough
5. Killing Kids
6. Lovely
7. What 'Cha Gonna Do?

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Obscene - Extreme 2001

Share this: