L.O.S.T. - Last Breath

Only formed in 2004 and now in 2006 they release their debut MCD with 5 track. L.O.S.T. comes from Romania and plays melodic mid paced death metal. With a touch of doom and gohic. Think of the old My Dying bride of even Therion. Keyboards are heard frequently through out the songs but not on an anoying level and carry the melody. Growling vocals (that could use more variation in intonation) over short powerful riffing guitars. The songs are melodic with groove and keeps you listened. With this EP they show some good potentional but when they make a bit more variation between the songs the next release will be much better.

1. Ziua Ce Vine
2. Clipa
3. Last Breath
4. Dreams In Black
5. No More...

Meta4 Productions
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: