Jucifer - If Thine Enemy Hunger

Jucifer is a duo consisting of Amber (vocals) and Edgar (guitars/drums) and formed in 1993. Their latest release was an EP in 2004 called "War Bird". So this is there 4th release and hides 15 tracks of a heavy rock combination. Beside the heavy rock they also put doom and sludge in the songs. Vocals are clean and melancholic in mid tempo songs or even slower but also screaming like in track "Antietam". The album has a playing time for almost 60 minutes and it hustles me a lot. And that is not always in a positive direction. It is a bit too monotonous for me or i don't understand this kind of indie rock...

1. She Tides The Deep
2. Centralia
3. Lucky Ones Burn
4. Hennin Hardine
5. Antietam
6. My Benefactor
7. Four Suns
8. Pontius of Palia
9. Backslider
10. Luchamos
11. Ludlow
12. The Plastic Museum
13. In a Family Way
14. Medicated
15. LED

Relapse Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: