Jaded Heart - Helluva Time

Another product from Jaded Heart (Germany). This is german hard rock which means a lot of feel and melody. Enforced by pounding rhythyms and heavy guitars the music is mostly build of heavy rock with some extra layers of melodic guitars and the occasional keyboard parts. Of course there song structures are build around recognizable vocal chorusses and emotional escapades but this disk provides us with fresh rock with great instrumental handling and good ideas, nevertheless also creating some nostalgia for fans of 80's melodic rock.

1. Tomorrow comes
2. Hole in my heart
3. Somewhere
4. Dreams you'll never see
5. Who's foolin'
6. Paid my dues
7. Without you
8. Love & desire
9. No one
10. Shores of paradise

Frontiers Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: