Holy Moses - Strength, Power, Will, Passion

Holy Moses (Germany) arisen in the 80's deliver their 10th studio album. Straightforward thrash is what their known for and what they will continu to make. Guitar riffs are full of speed and aggression, have an old-school atmosphere but still sound refreshing. Drumming is straightforward as well and rather static which draws extra attention to the guitarriffs. Vocals are are raw as fuck in your face between screams and growls and shred every part of your body. Production is massive, song structures are great with some nice mid and low-tempo and melodic intermezzos but the overall feel of this disc is pounding, powerful thrash!

1. Angel cry
2. End of time
3. Symbol of spirit
4. Examination
5. I Will
6. Space clearing
7. Sacred crystels
8. Lost inside
9. Death bells II
10. Rebirthing
11. Seasons in the twilight
12. Say goodbye

Armageddon Music
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: