Hoath - Codex II: Kether

Hoath is a Finnish one man band leaded by Shatraug that is playing old school death metal with a 80s black metal touch. Songs that sound a bit monotonous after 1 listening but will loose that feeling after several spins. Tempo is various with fast parts and mid paced and with catchy melodies. Vocals are sung with dark growlings and with that thrashy death metal drumming. Guitars are not to technical and also hearing leads in some songs. Overall it is sounding dark, obscure and primitive. The production suits the music perfectly and surely woth checking out.

1. Strenght And Wisdom
2. Doctrine Of The Serpent Rage
3. Of Science And Secrets
4. Fourth Of The Magus Powers
5. Torch Of The Hoath Prophet
6. Evoking The Kundalini
7. Rejoice Eternal Ecstacy
8. Thy Priest And Prophet
9. The Vision And Voice Concealed
10. The Chalice And The Flame
11. Untitled

Hammer Of Hate Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: