Hell Within - Shadows Of Vanity

Hell Within from Massachusetts, USA mingle Euro death metal and American thrash and post-hardcore on Shadows Of Vanity. The album boasts tight percussion, melodic guitar precision and an aboveground-accessible atmosphere due to the lead vocals of Matt McChesney. At times McChesney sounds as if he was created of DNA samples donated from James Hetfield and Dave Mustaine. Shadows Of Vanity is the band's second full-length released on Lifeforce, the first being Asylum Of The Human Predator. From that album Hell Within made a promotional video for "Bleeding Me Black;" Killswitch Productions' Ian McFarland and Anthony Moreschi (Agnostic Front) produced.

1. Shadows Of Vanity
2. My Exit In Red
3. Lay Down Your Arms
4. The Spiral
5. In The Absence Of Fire
6. Between The Dead And The Deceived
7. For The Taking
8. Merciless
9. A Silent Prayer For The Haunted

Life Force Records
Reviewer: Dave Wolff
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Hellveto - Stos

Share this: