Hatesphere - Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed And Something Black

This MCD is an appetiter for their new album. And like the (long) albumtitle tells you you get 1 new track, 2 covers and 4 live tracks. The music of Hatesphere is thrash with death metal emotions. All is perfromed tight and with the necessary aggression. The new song is raging and only causing pain instead of releasing. The covers are molten into their own sound and giving them a special tocuh. The live tracks are taking from their European tour in their country Denmark. If all new material have the spirit of the new song the next album will be a smasher!

1. Release the pain
2. Bark at the moon (cover Ozzy)
3. Caught in a mosh (cover Anthrax)
4. Low life vendetta (live)
5. Bloodsoil (live)
6. Plague (live)
7. Hate (live)

Scarlet Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: