Halo Of Knives - Eat God

If you know the label Grindhead Records from Australia you know they cover some good bands. And with this album of Halo Of Knives no exception. Pure raging grindcore! When they are not pillaging they make stamp grooves in the mid parts. Maybe everything is not played very tight but what the hell, it is raw, unpollished and slabbing piece of noise. Short songs with screaming vocals with short riffing guitars and a drummer who is in the frontline. Including 2 covers of Void and Napalm Death of which the choice for Napalm is giving a good impression of Halo Of Knives sphere.

1. All Too Human
2. A Piercing Gaze
3. Watch The Red Devils Burn
4. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
5. Condensed Flesh (cover Void)
6. Intifada And The Politic Of Revenge
7. Going Out On A High Note
8. Mask Of Sanity
9. Moods Like A Guillotine
10. Bury Me At Makeout Creek
11. The Kil (cover Napalm Death)

Grindhead Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: