Grimlord - Blood Runneth Over

Straight up classic heavy metal with a bit of an American 80's edge from Poland. This album has a very old school sound which can be either a good thing or a bad thing but in Grimlord's case this is a good thing and with "Blood Runneth Over" they stand to be one of the few who can still pull off that old school hard rock metal sound without coming off as cheesy. Great riffs all the way through and killer solos that do not overkill. Some thrash influences here and yes these songs were composed with headbashing and banging in mind haha. This was a light pleasure to listen to and although not very original in sound the tracks are upbeat and catchy creating a laid back fun mood. I say give this one a listen to and have a blast! 3.5/5.

1. March of martyrs

2. Blood runneth over

3. B.W.A.K.U.C. (Beast we are keeping under cover)

4. It bites you!!!

5. Grey eminence

6. Bitch & Swindler

7. No surrender!

8. Compensation of fault

9. Crawler

10. X

11. Resting place
Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Jun 26, 2009

Share this: