Assailant - Nemesis Within

Assailant comes from Sweden and this is their debut disc. 11 Tracks in a melodic power metal jacket. Vocalstyle that varies throughout the album in songs that are mid tempo or having up tempo rhythms. I don't think that all his styles are good and suggest he would concentrate on only 2. Guitars are heavy and unwieldly riffing with nice leads. The melody is supported by keyboards but sometimes producing an irritating flow like in the song "Edge Of Forever". In the end you have an album that is melodic, sometimes heavy and sometimes romantic. Not the classic power metal but they try to add an own twist to it. Not a briljant album but also not bad.

1. Lies
2. Buried Alive
3. Edge Of Forever
4. Downward Spiral
5. Until The End
6. Eternal
7. Mental State
8. Shattered
9. Tomorrow
10. Vanity Unfolds
11. My Awakening
Dockyard 1
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: