Arrival - An abstract Of Inertia

Started out as an one man project by Sinkkonen in 1999 and he recorded a demo tape with simple songs and the sound was quite harsh but the songs were epic and extreme. Not really promoting the tape and a cancelled deal for a 7", Arrival turned out to be a real band with 3 new members. After the second promo people got interested. And now their is this debut. 8 Songs of epic, fast, melodic black metal is punishing your ears. Majestic parts being followed by extreme forces. And a resting point in form of a acoustic song the CD is closed with another black opus. Really a great album that is not boring! Worth while a listen.

1. Prelude
2. Spacepenetrator
3. From Behind The Black Rainbow
4. Under The Cloak Of Darkness
5. Ardor For Euphoria
6. 6Th Day
7. Intermezzo: Channel 352
8. An Abstract Of Inertia
Edgerunner Music
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: