Persecutory – Towards The Ultimate Extinction

Towards The Ultimate Extinction
Track Listing: 
  1. Pillars Of Dismay
  2. Towards The Ultimate Extinction
  3. Till Relentless Salvation Comes
  4. Along The Infernal Hallways
  5. Awakening The Depraved Era
  6. Hegemony Of The Ruinous Impurity
  7. Maelstroms Of Antireligious Chaos




After a successful EP release on Hell's Hammer Music last year Turkey’s Persecutory return to release their debut full length on Godz ov War. 

Over seven tracks the band whip up a hurricane with a furious mixture of thrash metal with a black metal finish and big Bathory style melodies and atmospherics with a nice doom section thrown in for good measure. All the songs are like a hail storms of riffs and drums and like I mentioned earlier I used the analogy of whipping. It’s like the faster the band play the more an over worldly atmosphere comes through. It’s like the band through ritual are opening up a portal to another world. 

Sounds a bit crazy but just look at the album cover! 

It takes a few listens to fully immerse into the album but once you’re in the songs are so infectious and memorable. 'Pillars Of Dismay' brings to mind the graveyard morbidity of early Entombed with some Bathory or early Burzum. This really sets the tone but the 11 minute epic title track this track takes you from one end of the spectrum to the other and back again. This is the albums centre piece and the bands crowning achievement. Imagine if Blasphemy covered 'Hallowed Be Thy Name'! 

Overall this is a fantastic debut. It has so much going on and has a little something for everyone. It’s the perfect mix of the big three metal subgenres it mixes black, death and thrash metal with a wonderful ritualistic atmosphere. This is one of the most exciting debut to come out of the underground this year. Miss at your peril!

Label Name: 
Godz ov War Productions